Sunday, December 11, 2011

Bhutan and Nepal.South Asia Road Safety Programs

The South Asia Regional Road Safety Program is a multi-sectoral approach and aims to involve 5 countries; India, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Bangladesh, and Nepal. The first phase of the project will focus on Bhutan and Nepal, and the second phase will focus on India, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh. This project aims to identify and prepare for further design and implementation most urgent and cost efficient South Asia Regional Road Safety Program, and improve country road safety capacities and collaboration mechanisms both between the countries and with external organizations/agencies.

Asian Development Bank.Project Number 45281- 01